Town of Dunkirk, Wisconsin


General Information

Polling Place Location

Dunkirk Town Hall
654 County Road N
Stoughton, WI 53589
Phone: 608 873-9177

Polling hours: 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The Town Hall is wheelchair accessible. Voters in need of assistance can use the handicapped voting machine or ask for an Election Officer to help them.

Look up your voter record to check your voter status and to check the polling place location, voting history, absentee ballot status and sample ballot (for a recent or upcoming election) at

Due to 2011 Wisconsin Act 43, the Town is now split into two assembly (43 and 46) and two senate (15 and 16) districts.  There is no change in the location of where you will vote, however, there will be separate ballots for each district.  Information regarding your legislators and Act 43 can be found at  A map showing the split can be seen here  Dunkirk Wards.

In-person absentee voting for the November, 2016 General Election will take place as follows:

Mondays:  2-5 p.m.
Tuesdays: 9-11 a.m.
Wednesdays: 4:30-6 p.m
or by appointment as necessary.  To schedule an appointment, please call the Town Hall at 873-9177 or the Clerk at 873-5501.

Election Results

The results of the November 8, 2016 election are as follows:

Trump                                    463
Clinton                                    683
Castle                                      3
Johnson                                  39
Stein                                        6
Moorehead                              1
Roque                                      2

US States Senator
Ron Johnson                                 466
Russ Feingold                                719
Anderson                                        22

Representative in Congress - District 2
Peter Theron    433
Mark Pocan      724

State Senator - District 16
Mark Miller      533

Representative to the Assembly - District 46
Gary Hebl      555

Representative to the Assembly - District 43
Allison Hetz       140
Don Vruwink     258

District Attorney
Ismael Ozanne                         817

County Clerk
Scott McDonnell                     640
Karen McKim                         359

County Treasurer
Adam Gallagher                       850

Register of Deeds
Kristi Chlebowski                    845

At the close of polls, there were and no provisionals.

Voter Requirements and Forms

State of Wisconsin requirements can be found at these sites:

Voter Information Frequently Asked Questions
Voter Registration forms
Absentee Voter Forms

Election Notices

Notices of upcoming elections are published in the Stoughton Courier Hub.

Election Voter Districts and Current Elected Officials